Member Alert: Horn Wrap Call

In December, USCA attended a meeting in Kansas City, MO hosted by the U.S. Department of Agriculture’s Agricultural Marketing Service to review the findings and recommendations from a recent feasibility assessment.

>>> The Fence Post covered the meeting at-length – read it HERE. <<<

The Marketing Committee has spent most of 2019 identifying needed reforms to the Mandatory Price Reporting program in anticipation of the program’s 2020 reauthorization. We’ll discuss those changes, a recap of that December meeting, our upcoming meeting with the Commodity Futures Trading Commission, and ways that you can help us.

Join us next Tuesday for what is sure to be a robust discussion and overview. Bring your questions. All are welcome to dial-in.*

Tuesday, January 14th
6:00am PT | 7:00am MT | 8:00am CT | 9:00am ET
Dial: 866-254-5984; No passcode needed.

* Call is officially off-the-record and for background purposes only.
For direct quotes and interview opportunities, please contact 
Lia Biondo

Mark Your Calendar: 

Members of USCA’s Marketing Committee at the December meeting (in the photo, from left to right): Lee Reichmuth, Ben Peterson with Montana Farmers Union, Brett Crosby, Scott Varilek, Justin Tupper, and Jess Peterson.

Review the December Meeting Minutes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.